Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
R`s box of dreams
23 mai 2016

Best Friends

         Good evening to you all lovely people! 

   Today, my day started pretty ugly. For several years, for a couple of months a year, I had some ugly migraines. This year started good , migraines free ( they always appeared in January and kept going till almost in summer) and I almost forgot about them, till this morning... :(  A really awful migraine kept me stuck in bed all morning, with all the curtains shut! Then , at the middle of the day I wanted to try and make some cards in the hope that this way I will forget about the pain. And now I`m so happy I did it, even though I almost cried a few times,  the pain is gone for now...

   So this is one of the cards I made today, following the new sketch from Sketch Saturday, of course! :) 

54684

 

 

413

   The stamp is from Stampin Bella and it`s called Uptown Girls Clarissa and Camille Share A Cafe.

   I made this card with my best friend in mind! I think it`s perfect for her! When we were home, we used to get togheter to really loooooong coffees and talks! Now I live in France and she lives in England, we get our coffees togheter, mostly virtual and not as often as we would like to. I miss her soooo much! 

   I would like to join in with my card in the following challenges as well:

 - Pixie`s Snippets Playground - Week 230 as usual, heheh. I just love her playground and all the inspiration you can find there! :)

 - Glitter `N` Sparkle - Challenge #189 Anything Goes;

 - Craftyhazelnut`s Patterned Paper Challenge ;

 - Chocolate, Coffee & Crafts Challenges - Challenge # 109 ~ Just Us Girls ;

 - Hiding In My Craftroom #251 ~ Feminine ;

 - Love To Scrap Challenge # 78 - Anything Goes;

 - Our Crafty Corner - Challenge 9 ~Anything Goes ;

 - Brown Sugar Challenge # 199 - Anything Goes .

   Tomorrow I`ll be back with the other card I finished today. It was my first time trying to do one of those , so I can`t wait to share with you also and get some advice maybe.

      Hope you like the card and thank you so very much for your visits and lovely comments! I really appreciate it , even though I am so so so behind with replying back (sorry) !

     Wish you a wonderful and peaceful night! xx

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
V
Great card - love the image and colours you have used. Thanks for sharing with us this week at Glitter n Sparkle - Vic, DT x
K
Always enjoy your cards Renata and this one is no different. Love that doodling you did to the flag elements - adds a perfect touch. Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday for our Paper Shelter challenge/Sketch 413. Good Luck.
D
Hi Renata! Oh I do love this card! It's perfect for a good friend and you remined me that I also have the exact same stamp set here and haven't used it for ages! Naughty me!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Migraines are so miserable, I used to get them really badly so you have my sympathy Renata!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I'm so glad you managed to come and play with us though!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Hugs<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Di xx
J
Great card! Wonderful take in the sketch! Thanks for joining us at Glitter 'N' Sparkle!
R`s box of dreams
Publicité
Newsletter
R`s box of dreams
Défis/ Challenges

snippetsplaygroundbadgescaled

cccb-new

blog header no background


challenge

I Play at Glitter N Sparkle

SS-love-to-play-Jan-14

Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 767
Publicité