Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
R`s box of dreams
16 avril 2015

Printanière parfumée / Scented spring

       Hello again! 

 Yesterday I went on a stroll with my boyfriend on the banks of the Seine. We first intended to just take a small walk and maybe relax for a few minutes on a bench but then we got to this wonderful spot on Quais de Jussieu! We got mesmerized to the full by the view we found and the fresh scent of spring and blossomed trees. So we decided to stop and improvize a little late evening picnic right there! It was perfect ! 

6

 

 Seeing all that beauty got me inspired and as soon as I got home I got my materials out of the drawers and started working ! :) 

I found 2 awesome challenges that I love and suits perfectly:

    - first one is on Ons borduurkaartenblog with the theme of a favourite color

Challenge # 18 - kaart in je favoriete kleur

    - the second one is on Hip Hip Hip Challenges

Hip Hip Hip Challenge défi n°14 du 13/04/15 : Inspiration

 with the following theme: 

papillon2

 

  So this is what I came out with : 

7

 

  Again, the materials are mostly from Action store, the beautiful butterfly image I got from my mother ( thank you mom ) and the tag as usual I got from Passion Cartes Créatives.

  Let me know what you think! I Wish you all a wonderful day ! :)  

     I wanted to end the post with a beautiful quote that I think it goes perfect with the blossoming trees outside : 

                    “Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts. There is something infinitely healing in the repeated refrains of nature -- the assurance that dawn comes after night, and spring after winter.” 
― Rachel Carson, Silent Spring

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

  

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
C'est une très belle carte, on croirait un vrai papillon.....
P
J'adore!<br /> <br /> Merci de ta participation.<br /> <br /> Patricia DT HHHC
A
Très joli, et ça fait plaisir de lire ton plaisir à être en France et à découvrir de jolies choses ici. En ce moment, la vie est peu simple pour les Français; ton positivisme me laisse (personnellement) penser qu'en fait la France est toujours un beau pays où il fait bon vivre. C'est chouette. Bref ! Ta carte est belle et merci pour le lien vers Hip Hip challenges, je ne connaissais pas. KISSES (sorry, I don't feel like speaking english this morning, ha ha ha ! )
M
Magnifique. bravo
C
Wow Renata, your card is really beautiful. I love the colors you have used and the pattern is great! Thank you so much for joining the Challenge of Ons borduurkaartenblog. Hugs, Cindy
R`s box of dreams
Publicité
Newsletter
R`s box of dreams
Défis/ Challenges

snippetsplaygroundbadgescaled

cccb-new

blog header no background


challenge

I Play at Glitter N Sparkle

SS-love-to-play-Jan-14

Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 768
Publicité